60 minutes: Electronic Wasteland
After watching the video I was extremely shocked with the
waste that our electronics were producing.
And the main thing that I really don’t like about it is that people are
making money off of it. The waste is
very dangerous to the environment and they aren’t taking proper care of it at
all. I really don’t understand why the
electronic devices are made this dangerous in the first place! You would think these things would be design
a little safer. Either if the way they
are dismantled and disposed of or even using better materials to be recycled
better. Especially with how often we get
new devices, whether it’s the latest version, our old one is broke, or just to
get it. Thinking about all this waste one has to ask themselves when will it
stop? There is nothing good about it and
we are producing SO much of this waste!
No comments:
Post a Comment